2015 Season Recap

Last Season’s 2015 Goals

A scant 8 months ago, the 2015 season started with brand new optimism and hope for a better game and lower scores. Suddenly, Christmas is coming and the season is well over and it’s time to reflect on the season that was and set up some new goals for the future.

I was excited coming into the 2015 golf season but I knew I needed to improve on my short game to continue to shoot in the upper 80s, including:

  1. Better speed control for more 2 putts
  2. Better chipping for more 1 putts
  3. Better bunker play- too many thin bullets way over the green in 2014!

As the season wore on, my short game nicely stabilized into reliable form while my irons game was the piece that ended up needing rescuing.

2015 New Gear

I got new irons (Callaway Apex) this season and struggled with them during the first couple of rounds in Palm Springs Christmas 2014 trip.  During my last rounds on the trip, I finally started to hit them solid by slowing down and hitting them in rhythm instead of trying to muscle every shot.

I also bought new hybrids over the 2014 off season- Callaway X2 Hot 3Hy and 4Hy.  The 4H have quickly become one of my favourite clubs in the bag due to how easy it is to hit and how versatile the hybrid is.

Amazing Callaway Customer Service

Continue reading