My First Eagle (August 2013)

It took me awhile to get my first eagle ever.  This happened last August and I’ve been meaning to record it.  I was playing alone at our local muni- a beautiful but shorter, easier course in the heart of the city and holed out from the rough!  It was pure fluke but I still remember it like it was yesterday.

My approach shot from 87 yards out in the left rough.

I saw the ball land on the green and then disappeared on me before hearing it hit the pin. Ran up to the green and oh yes, there it is!

Oh wow, what a way to start off my round! Minus 2 sure felt good for a couple of holes before we moved back into familiar, comfortable, “plus” territory again.

2 thoughts on “My First Eagle (August 2013)

Leave a Reply

